Marquis de Saxe & S. Péguiron performance

Marquis de Saxe & S. Péguiron / classical

Website(s) : /

An arrangement of the “Première Symphonie for organ and orchestra”, of french composer Alexandre Guilmant, by the organist Simon Peguiron, for saxophone quartet and organ.

projet 4858 Photo1avril2013-300x200


Founded in 1988 the Quartett has known several changes, but its composition has been unchanged for the last 15 years. Besides their quartett-playing, all four of them are teaching at music academies and music scools.
Throughout the years Marquis de Saxe has has won prieces and many composers have written pieces especially for the ensemble.
Starting with the „Goldberg-Variationen“ of J.S. Bach passing by especially staged music theater productions, chambermusic evenings, School performances and finally even playing the world premiere of a concerto for Saxophone Quartett and Orchestra Marquis de Saxe has fathomed the whole range of possibilities of „classical“ music.
Higly acclaimed organist Simon Peguiron is busy playing concerts, as well as teaching at the conservatory of Neuchatel.

More informations

The “Première Symphonie pour orgue et orchestre” by the french composer Alexandre Guilmant(1837 – 1911) has been arranged for Organ and Saxophone quartet by the swiss organist and composer Simon Peguiron. It is a wonderful piece of approx. 25 minutes of duration. The Saxophone-quartet taking the part of the orchestra.


13/07/2015 18:30 - 19:00

Eglise Saint-Paul

Add to Google Calendar

Add to iCal

Musicians / speakers

  • Dobler Alain / Saxophone Tenor (Switzerland)
  • Savoy Philippe / Saxophone alto (Switzerland)
  • Fumeaux Elie / Saxophone soprano (Switzerland)
  • Logoz Nicolas / Saxophone bariton (Switzerland)
  • Peguiron Simon / Orgue (Switzerland)


  • 1ère Symphonie (Alexandre Guilmant)