Ircam – Concert Cursus – saxophone et électronique

Ircam : P. Beebe & N. Sakata - N. Arsenijevic & R. Paños Castillo (Saxophone) / electroacoustic

IRCAM and students from the CNSMDP invite you to discover creations by P. Beebe and N. Sakata, from Cursus program 2014-2015, IRCAM’s practical training in computer music.

projet 4897 casque-680x1024


Preston Beebe (United States, 1988) is a composer and percussionist. He uses technology and electronics for performances and composition. He co-developed SpectraSurface, a digital percussion interface that exports a selection of sound parameters to control sound synthesis. He holds a Master’s Degree in composition from McGill University.

Naoki Sakata (Japan, 1981) studied at the University of the Arts of Aichi. In 2007, he received his diploma and first prize in composition from the university. He went on to obtain a higher diploma in composition from the École normale de Paris as well as a unanimous first prize in Edith Lejet’s class. In 2013, he received his diploma in composition from the the Cnsmdp in Stefano Gervasoni.

More informations

IRCAM’s Cursus program, a practical training in computer music, ends with the presentation of short works of mixed music composed during the year in the studios of the Institute. We invite you to discover this evening the new works for saxophone and electronics of Preston Beebe (United States) and Naoki Sakata (Japan) from Cursus program 2014-2015.
With Nicolas Arsenijevic & Raquel Paños Castillo, saxophone
Introduction to the concert by Grégoire Lorieux, composer & IRCAM computer music designer and instructor.
A collaboration between IRCAM-Centre Pompidou and Cnsmdp.


11/07/2015 17:00 - 17:30

Cité de la musique et de la danse - Studio 416

Add to Google Calendar

Add to iCal

Musicians / speakers

  • Ducas Murielle (France)


  • Oeuvre 1