DRAX: Saxophone/Percussion Duo Recital

DRAX / contemporary, electroacoustic

Website(s) : http://www.music.missouri.edu

This innovative duet, mixing percussions and saxophone, will perform “Glacier” by Masson, an Icelandic composer and the new play of José Martinez Rubiano from Colombia for his world premiere.

projet 4008 saguiguit 2014


DRAX is the newest faculty ensemble-in-residence at the University of Missouri (USA). Active independently as soloists and collaborative musicians in various ensembles, they are strong advocates for the creation and performance of new music. This recently formed saxophone/percussion duo is equally committed to exploring repertoire for this medium as well as commissioning composers for new creations for this exciting combination. The duo gave their debut performance at the 2015 North American Saxophone Alliance Region 4 Conference at the University of Oklahoma.

More informations

DRAX will perform two works for saxophone and percussion. The first work “Glacier” was composed in 2002 by Áskell Másson. The work is scored for saxophone (baritone, alto, and soprano) and vibraphone. The second work will be a world premiere of a work for saxophone, vibraphone and electronics by emerging young Colombian composer José Martínez.


10/07/2015 14:30 - 15:00

Cité de la musique et de la danse - Salle 21

Add to Google Calendar

Add to iCal

Musicians / speakers

  • Saguiguit Leo / saxophone (United States)
  • Arns Megan / percussion (United States)


  • Glacier (2002) for saxophones and vibraphone (Áskell Másson)
  • [Untitled - TBA] for saxophone, vibraphone, and electronics (José Guillermo Martínez Rubiano) / World Premiere
  • Oeuvre 3