9 Julio 2015
Jueves Junio 01, 2023



YouKu Weibo  Wechat Youtube Instagram Twitter  Facebook

Ensemble 7-8 and Fabrizio Cassol Performance

Ensemble 7-8 and Fabrizio Cassol / classical, jazz

Website(s) : http://www.ensemble7a8.com

The Ensemble 7-8 is composed of young classical saxophonists from the Royal Conservatory of Mons. They share with us the result of their meeting with Fabrizio Cassol’s rich and singular aesthetic.

projet 1154 DSC 0617-300x199


In 2010, a small group of saxophonists from the Royal Conservatory of Mons (Belgium) met Thomas Pechot in Grégory Letombe’s class at the Regional Conservatory of Saint Quentin (France) and decided to join him to create the 7à8 saxophone ensemble.
The idea is simple: seven saxophonists on stage and a man in the shadows, arranging, composing, orchestrating and writing all the scores.
The initial purpose of 7à8 is to popularise the saxophone as a genuine instrument of classical music by playing widely-known works of the symphonic repertoire, arranged by Thomas Pechot.

More informations

In September 2014, the 7à8 ensemble had the huge privilege to work on a musical project with the renowned Belgian saxophonist Fabrizio Cassol. This collaboration was initiated by the Wallonie-Hainaut Festival. It was a real challenge for the 7à8 saxophone ensemble to adapt to such a different repertoire from what they had been used to. However, F. C was able to create a successful alchemy thanks to his generosity and his endlessly sharing both his kowledge and passion. The result was up to the work they had achieved: a happy encounter and a very much appreciated concert by a numerous audience present at the Louvière Palace on September 24th 2014. Eager to live this experience again, the 7à8 ensemble and F. C are looking forward to presenting this mosaic of colours at the Strasbourg SaxOpen in July 2015.


09/07/2015 14:30 - 15:00

Cité de la musique et de la danse - Salle 20

Add to Google Calendar

Add to iCal

Musicians / speakers

  • THEMELIN Jessica / saxophone soprano (Belgium)
  • DEMASEURE Erik / saxophone soprano/alto/tenor (Belgium)
  • HOUX François / saxophone alto (Belgium)
  • BIBBO Ogier / saxophone tenor (Belgium)
  • RICHARD Adrien / saxophone baryton (Belgium)
  • MURATORE Fabrice / saxophone baryton (Belgium)
  • PECHOT Thomas / guitare basse (Belgium)
  • Cassol Fabrizio / saxophone alto (Belgium)


  • Ave Maris Stella (Monteverdi/Fabrizio Cassol)
  • Prélude (Passion selon Saint-Mathieu) (Bach/Fabrizio Cassol)
  • Erbarme dich (Passion selon St Mathieu) (Bach/Fabrizio Cassol)
  • Vasco (Cassol)
  • Lila (Fabrizio Cassol)





Captura de pantalla 2015-07-08 a las 11.23.29



prologue facebook

MONEDAS Adolphe Sax 2014

Monedas del 200 aniv de Adolphe Sax