Hong Kong Saxophone Ensemble Performance

Hong Kong Saxophone Ensemble / contemporary

Website(s) : https://www.facebook.com/HongKongSaxophoneEnsemble?fref=ts

The Hong Kong Saxophone Ensemble will present two new contemporary works composed by Hong Kong composers Charles Kwong and Austin Yip.

projet 1168  MG 4340R-300x200



The Hong Kong Saxophone Ensemble (HKSE) is a non-profit music organization established in June 2011. Members are professional saxophonists who have obtained qualifications from music academies in Hong Kong, Europe, and the United States of America. The ensemble comprises five different voices from the saxophone family: Sopranino, Soprano, Alto, Tenor and Baritone. The ensemble can be split into fourteen individual parts, which challenges the solidarity at the same time enriches the harmony and expands the repertoire variety. With various musical backgrounds and international trainings, HKSE delivers thrilling performances in any music genres.

More informations

The Hong Kong Saxophone Ensemble will present works by local youth composers in Hong Kong. With the influence of Western and Chinese culture, the works have unique style which cannot be found elsewhere in the world.

“The stars shall not sing” from Charles Kwong has been commissioned by Hong Kong Saxophone Ensemble in 2015 with sponsorship from CASH Music Fund.


11/07/2015 10:45 - 11:15

Salle de la Bourse

Add to Google Calendar

Add to iCal

Musicians / speakers

  • Ling Kevin (Hong Kong)
  • Au Yin Tak (Hong Kong)
  • Ng Charles (Hong Kong)
  • Chung Cheuk Fai (Hong Kong)
  • Wong Tak Chiu (Hong Kong)
  • Tsui Miriam (Hong Kong)
  • Tsang Man Sze (Hong Kong)
  • Cheng Hiu Lam (Hong Kong)
  • Sun Timothy (Hong Kong)


  • The stars shall not sing (Charles Kwong) / World Premiere
  • Letters: 5 Miniatures for Nine Saxophones (Austin Yip) / World premiere